Learning & Development

Little Treasures Nursery uses the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework to monitor child development. We also make observations of children in order to plan appropriate activities which are engaging, stimulating and challenging.

The EYFS has seven areas of development which are:

PSED – Personal, Social and Emotional Development
PD – Physical Development
CL – Communication and Language
L – Literacy
M – Mathematics
UTW – Understanding the World
EAD – Expressive Arts and Design


Little Treasures Nursery provides a variety of activities to ensure children have to opportunity to develop in all areas of learning.